This screen has two categories of settings that the user can customize.  A check in the box indicates an option is on, while no check indicates it is off:


The Check for Updates options are all checked by default when the software is installed. Users may disable any of them by removing the check beside the option.

The second group of options can be checked to restore those options to the default setting.